HHNE Annual Gala

gala 2017Mark your calendars! HHNE’s Annual Gala will be on March 6, 2017. Details will be coming soon!


Gap Year Alumnus

ALUMNUSHHNE graduates recently participated in a video conference to speak with current students about the gap year programs they are participating in. Read more…



GOV & POLITICSHHNE  seniors Rachel Buckman and Carmi Mandel, and junior Jacob Hasbani along with faculty advisor Mrs. Lorie Zackin, attended…Read more…


The Diary of Anne Frank

drama PERFORMANCEHHNE and Solomon Schechter Day School students attended a performance of The Diary of Anne Frank at Playhouse on Park. Read more…


STEAM Program – November

STEAMDuring the first week of November, HHNE hosted students from Hebrew Academy of Greater Hartford to kick off the STEAM program between the two schools. Read more about this exciting program…


Mitzvah Opportunities

community awarenessIn November, HHNE will be participating in two collection drives to assist local residents—a Thanksgiving Food Drive for the Anja Rosenberg Kosher Food Pantry and a toiletries drive for victims of Hurrican Maria who have been relocated to Hartford. Read how you can get involved…


Interfaith Program

community awarenessHHNE’s interfaith social action program with Madina Academy is off to an amazing start with the first project being deemed a huge success!  Read all about the project and watch the coverage by WFSB Channel 3…


STEAM Program – October

STEAMOn Columbus Day, HHNE student mentors of the STEAM program guided Solomon Schecter students through three different activities… Read more about the STEAM Program with SSDS

Community Mishmar

mishmarMany thanks to everyone who attended the second HHNE Community Mishmar event. Read more about the evening event…


2017-2018 Academic Calendar

calendarThe 2017-2018 HHNE Academic Calendar is available to download. It will also be included in every eBlast throughout the year and on the homepage of the website.



News & EventsRead about the latest information about what is going on at HHNE!

Our Calendar

November 22, 2017
December 12, 2017
December 25, 2017
January 18, 2018
January 19, 2018
January 22, 2018
January 23, 2018
January 24, 2018
January 25, 2018
January 26, 2018

Full Calendar



Zippslip button rev
2017-18 academic calendar button blueSchedule a Visit buttonMake a Gift buttonFind Out More buttonStudent Activity PaymentsD'Var Torah
Library Catalog buttoneBlast archive buttonForms buttonEmployment